Important dates (2015)

25 Sept: Deadline for application

29 Sept: Notification of acceptance

29 Sept: Registration opens

15 Oct: Registration deadline

Nov 29 afternoon: Conference starts

Dec 4 afternoon: Conference ends


The 4th edition of the AlgoSB is now over.

Thanks to all speakers and participants!

AlgoSB 2015 group photo

AlgoSB schools in general

The Algorithms in Structural Bioinformatics schools, now in their 4th year, focus on novel or recent theoretical approaches in structural bioinformatics in the largest sense. Leading researchers from institutes around the world are invited to provide lectures together with hands-on practical courses. A fundamental goal of the school is to facilitate an algorithmic view of these ideas in order to identify new directions for exploration.

AlgoSB schools last approximately 1 week and are aimed at bringing together scientists from different disciplines (computer science, biophysics, biochemistry, mathematics, …) in a pleasant setting amenable to learning new approaches and creating synergies for future work.

This year's edition

The focus of AlgoSB 2015 is Sampling in BioMacromolecular Systems, which encompasses evaluation and analysis of dynamics, stability and conformational change in molecules such as proteins and nucleic acids. It will be held from 29 Nov - 4 Dec 2015 at the Institute of Scientific Studies by the village of Cargèse on the island of Corsica, France, perched on a rocky cliff above the deep, blue Mediterranean sea.

This year's school has received the label "Ecole Thématique" from the French national Center for Scientific Research (CNRS).


AlgoSB schools are open to students and researchers wishing to integrate new theoretical approaches and methodologies into their research or to extend them in new directions The school is open to senior and junior scientists from academia and industry as well as PhD students and postdocs. A maximum of 30 participants will be selected. More details are provided on the application page.

Previous Editions

Scientific Committee